Jubilation in Edo State As INEC Declares Obaseki Winner

It is celebration all around Edo state as Godwin Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) wins the 2020 Edo state Governorship Election.

The Peoples Democratic Party Situation room was filled with dancing as they danced to Korede Bello’s “Godwin”.

While others on the streets chanted “Winner ooo, winner, Obaseki you don win o, Obaseki you go win again o, winner”.

The Election was keenly contested by the All Progressives Congress candidate Ize-Iyamu and the PDP Candidate, Godwin Obaseki.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Obaseki winner with 307, 955 votes while Ize-Iyamu of the APC pulled 223,619 votes

14 Political parties in total fielded candidates for the Elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *