BREAKING! Obaseki Wins Edo State Governorship Election with Over 300,000 Votes

The incumbent Governor of Edo state, Godwin Obaseki has won the September 19, 2020 Edo Governorship Election.

The keenly contested election was majorly between the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Congress (APC), where Godwin Obaseki was declared as the winner.

Of the 18 Local Government Areas, Obaseki of the PDP won 13 while Ize-Iyamu of the APC won only five.

Accredited voters were 557, 443, performance by Party APC—223,619, PDP—307,955 while the other parties had the other votes which were, AA—107, ADC —1,370, APP— 2,374,  APGA— 1,077, APN —57, APP—78, LP—260, NNDP—258, NRN—573, SDP—322, YPP—132,

Total valid votes were 537,407, rejected votes 12,835 and total votes cast was—550,242.

Recall that 14 Political parties fielded candidates for the 2020 Edo Governorship Election.

Tags from the story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *