2019 Indigenous Awards to Honour Ifeanyi Ubah, Shina Peller, Others.

Senator Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah

By King Akan, Abuja

The Indigenous Awards group recently released its list of nominees for this year’s edition of the awards.

In the released list, Senator Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah, Hon. Shina Peller, Dr. Briggs, Mr Uche Igbokwe, Hon Francis Ottah Agbo, Her Excellency, Mrs. Bisi Adeleye Fayemi, Barrister Natasha Akpoti, Dr. Safiya S. Musa, Mr. Ndah David, Mr Egbita Abel, Mrs. Folashade Angela Samuels, Mrs. Tamwakat Weli, Senator Abba Moro, Hon. Dachung Bagos, Hon. Abubakar Kabiru, Hon Musa Umar Garo, Hon. Kabiru Idris were among the elites nominated to receive the outstanding award.

In his remarks, the Convener of the Award Ceremony, Amb. Nwosu Augustine, stated that the 3rd edition will be recognising and honouring those who have contributed immensely to indigenous greatness in the nation. 

According to him, “We are celebrating individuals and organizations that are making positive social impact in the country. 

“This year, we have included more exciting categories and it promises to be better than last year,” he ended.

The prestigious Indigenous Awards which is an annual gathering of the nation’s best brains, is set to hold at Sheraton Hotel Abuja on November 16, 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *